Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Joseph R. Raccuglia, MD

Family Medicine located in Freehold, NJ

69 total reviews

Dr. Joseph R. Raccuglia always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 69 reviews with an average rating of 4.78 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Joseph Raccuglia below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Vincenza A.
Submitted 09/02/21
Excellent very good
William C.
Submitted 07/20/21
5 stars
Joseph M.
Submitted 04/28/21
Dr. Raccuglia has been my family physician for over 15 years. He is always friendly and is genuinely concerned for my well being. His examinations are thorough and informative. Dr. Raccuglia does his best to answer any questions and will make referrals to other excellent doctors where needed. His staff is friendly and have been accommodating to my needs. I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Raccuglia as my primary physician.
Nicholas C.
Submitted 04/12/21
He really listened and was very helpful
Josephine C.
Submitted 04/12/21
I called Dr.Raccuglia's office to have a Covid test. I'm a senior and Easter Sunday was the first time that I was with a group of people in over a year. I got an appointment the next day. I was treated treated so friendly by one of the Doctor's staff. She explained the procedure to me before time, and I actually performed the test myself. It was a two part nasal test.
Sue T.
Submitted 02/22/21
I can't thank Dr. Raccuglia and his staff enough for truly getting me through having COVID-19. Never in a million years did I think that I would have been impacted as much as I was by the virus. The fact that Dr. Raccuglia met with my husband and I virtually every day to see how I was and continue to give medication based on my symptoms and guidance was invaluable. The day that I had to go on oxygen was very unsettling but he made sure that I received the prescription in a timely manner and that I was on the oxygen within hours. When my husband had to call the service during off hours, Dr. Raccuglia and his team were there for us. COVID-19 is so unpredictable and scary. Dr. Raccuglia not only helped me turn the corner and get back to myself but he was there to ease our concerns and explain in detail everything that was going on and what we needed to be aware of. I am very fortunate to him as my primary care physician.
Christopher R.
Submitted 01/22/21
So I moved to Toms River from Brooklyn NY. I saw that Dr Raccuglia Ran a one doctor operation. Big, right from the start. I called the office spoke to Chris in appointments, & asked if he was accepting new patients. She said certainly. I told her I needed a family physician for my whole family who participated in our health plan. He did. She was so pleasant & easy to speak to. she told me its his practice, and he's the only doctor there. & his patients only see him. she booked my appointment 3 days later. WOW. got a follow up call day before from Maryann to verify, unreal how genuinely pleasant she was. New patient forms are easily printed out right online. No family history forms, Because Dr Raccuglia has his nurse haily go over all of that with you in a Q&A prior to him doing your physical exam. & unbelievably pleasant she is as well. Now to a real old school professional Medical Doctor. He comes into the office goes over the whole Q&A with you again Meticulously enters all into his notes, yours & your whole family medical history with you. a real hands on exam , no malarkey. so the guy wants to do a blood workup on me he gives me the filled out sheet of paper for the lab. When I got to the lab the phlebotomist says no no I don't need to see your insurance cards. Her words: in all my years of doing this I have never seen a script filled out this complete & thorough this makes my job so much easier. Yep. when Medical Doctors like Dr Raccuglia are gone? This country is in big trouble!!!!!
William C.
Submitted 01/10/21
As always, Dr. Raccuglia went over all my medical concerns.
Joel R.
Submitted 01/05/21
Dr Raguillia always is attentive and professional.
Diane F.
Submitted 01/04/21
I really felt that Doctor Raccuglia and his staff were doing their best to ensure the well being of patients, during trying covid stricken times.
Oconnell H.
Submitted 12/26/20
Visit was good but they forgot to do my Covid-19 test
Joseph D.
Submitted 12/21/20
Dr. Raccuglia is very thorough and he takes his time with the examination. Highly recommend!
Ricky G.
Submitted 12/06/20
He answered all my questions and was friendly and professional.
Linda C.
Submitted 11/23/20
We always feel comfortable with Dr Raccuglia we’ve been going to him for years now
Ardijan K.
Submitted 11/23/20
Great Service as always
Giovanni S.
Submitted 11/05/20
Very Satisfied
Susan S.
Submitted 11/01/20
I am very satisfied with my experience at the office of Dr. J. Raccuglia. The office staff is always very friendly and welcoming. The nurses are efficient and also very friendly. I especially like that Dr. Raccuglia listens to what I tell him, he answers my questions in understandable terms, and he spends the time to provide the best care. I am very happy to have Dr. Raccuglia as my primary physician.
Leonard P.
Submitted 10/23/20
Dr. JRR performmance is outstanding, prompt, office staff veryhelpful. His care is about the best I've received in 90 years.
Dan P.
Submitted 10/05/20
Excellent
Barbara V.
Submitted 10/05/20
Last week I had gone for my yearly check up. I felt very comfortable & thought everything was done well to keep me safe too. Staff was pleasant also.